S Ranked Burden Tamer (12)

NEWS: Hello everybody! I have decided to start a Patreon page which can be found underneath my Translator’s Note at the bottom. I was looking to maybe make a little something on the side doing this and would be ecstatic if you supported me. I know that people may not like Patreon as a payment option and that times may be tough right now for some of you. And I get that. In order to not put any undue pressure on any of you, I will not be locking any of my releases behind a pay wall in Patreon. This means that whenever I finish a part, it will go straight onto WordPress and you won’t have to pay anything to see it when it releases. Right now, the Patreon is only for those who are feeling kind and would like to support me a little. I may add exclusive Patreon content later down the line (polls, requests, etc.) but I’m not thinking too deeply about it right now. I have a post that goes a little more in depth up on my Patreon if you want to check it out. Anyway, thanks and I hope you enjoy.


Chapter 12 The Rightful Rewards (Part 2)

That’s absurd…. Naturally, an S-ranked party’s earnings were exorbitant. It was many times more than what priests and lower nobles, as well as some of the less tactful upper nobles, earned. And this was five years worth. You could even say without exaggeration that this amount was equal to the national budget.

[Is that so…?]

[Yes. For the time being, we will properly keep watch over these items.]

[Aah…]

Loig was the only one who still had a problem. While he was shouting, the rest of the party simply sat there and did nothing. However, he wasn’t able to do anything with Ace and Rei still glaring him down and was pretty much harmless, with the exception of being noisy.

[If they find it necessary, anyone in the party can purchase what they need and collect it through the guild.]

[Wait. If that’s the case wouldn’t it be better if we just bought directly from Randall?]

Feydeau cut into the conversation with a simple question.

[Can you afford it?]

[Huh?]

Feydeau looked like he had just taken a hit as Nina-san’s voice fired back at him, pressing for an answer.

[It’s roughly five years worth of all of your earnings combined. It doesn’t seem likely that you have the savings for it at this moment…]

[Hah are you fucking with me!? Why should we have to pay!?]

[We can’t afford that…]

Feydeau could no longer ignore Loig’s words.

[If you use the guild as an intermediary you can pay later, but if you buy from Randall-san you have to pay him right away.]

[Understood.]

[Aghh! Why are you giving up Feydeau!? It’s right in front of us…]

Loig still didn’t calm down, but Nina-san showed no interest and continued speaking.

[So it seems we have decided that these items will stay with the guild for now. Randall-san, we will discuss the fine details later.]

[Ok…]

[By the way, Randall-san has priority rights to everything here. If Randall-san needs a sword he can choose to keep it. Of course the same goes for armor, stalves, robes, or anything else of the sort.]

[No, don’t worry about it.]

I didn’t know what was standard equipment for a Necromancer, at the very least this stuff here didn’t seem to be a good fit. I didn’t have any other reason to take any of these items.

[Probably, this stuff is meant to be a perfect fit for each party member, so I wouldn’t feel very happy taking it.]

[Aah…]

These people had joined together to try and kill me. I wouldn’t feel comfortable using their equipment it or even holding on to it.

[Certainly.]

[Please wait!]

After we had concluded our talk, it was Quella who cried out.

[Randall-san! Please let me leave this party and join you!]

[Huh…?]

It was a sudden declaration.


Translator’s Note:

5-6-2020

I don’t have much to say today after my news announcement except for sorry that this part is so short and leaves you where it does. I’m going to attempt to get the next part out within a couple days so you all aren’t left hanging too much.

Thanks and stay well,

tom

9 thoughts on “S Ranked Burden Tamer (12)

  1. No…

    Let me rephrase that, F**k no.

    “You’re a good cook” yah, you never said anything when they threw him to the frikken stable

    f**k that ho.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Let me guess, it’ll be something like ” only on the condition that I can become your slave.”
    Eagerly awaiting a slave crest, Long will insult him with gives Randell a burning desire to suck his d**k.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started