S Ranked Burden Tamer (11)

Chapter 11 The Rightful Rewards

[The loot will be split evenly. That’s fine, yeah?]

We had once again gotten to the point where we were confirming our stance on the matter when this time, Quella showed opposition. Her reasoning being in contrast to Loig’s.

[Please wait. We only ran away. Randall-san was the only one who defeated the floor boss…]

[You goddamn idiot! We all did it together!]

[Loig, be quiet already.]

[Gaaa! Shit! Dammit, let go of me!]

Loig rages as he fails to shake off Ace’s arm. Loig looked like he was getting increasingly annoyed at the situation, so I told Ace to release him.

[Geeeh!? Damn you…!?]

Loig fell on his ass after being suddenly released. He immediately got up and lunged at me, but Rei and Ace stopped him.

[Shi… what the… huh!? Aahh?!]

Nobody was paying attention to Loig anymore. We continued our talk.

[I found five treasure chests. I took this ring for me. Other than that, I think each item probably is meant to match a specific party member.]

[That’s…]

I took out and lined up the sword, the armor, and the staff.

[All of these items are already at the level of national treasures…. Likewise, this dungeon and its five levels seemed to rival the mysterious nature of other dungeons…]

The receptionist Nina-san had been analyzing everything.

[Is it really okay?]

[Is what okay?]

[No matter how you look at it, this is Randall-san’s loot.]

[No, I’d just like to do this then sever our relations.]

[I see… If it’s like that, then we can leave this to the guild.]

[Leave it to the guild?]

Nina-san checked some documents before turning back to us again.

[Is there anything else you would like to give to them?]

[Ahh…well…]

I still had the minotaur corpses, as well as the original luggage I had been carrying. I had Ace immediately put down the luggage he had been carrying until now. The minotaurs were all pulled out one after another. 

[【Spirit Coffin】]

All four minotaur corpses suddenly appeared on the guild floor.

[Huh?!]

[There are five minotaurs in all. The perfect amount to be equally split between the five of us.]

I would take Ace’s corpse, of course.

[It’s really… the minotaurs…]

Quella was staring with a shocked expression.

[I see… so basically, you want to divide up the original luggage, the materials from the minotaurs, and the floor boss rewards?]

[That’s all right?]

[I’ll sort everything one-by-one, but actually, everybody in the party renounced their rights to their luggage just a short while ago.]

[Is that so?]

I had heard that the guild had decided to investigate what had happened in the dungeon using collecting the luggage as a pretense, and so Feydeau and the others had declared they didn’t want their luggage collected by the guild.

[Wait, wait it was just a joke! If it’s all been brought back here, then isn’t that a different matter!?]

[Next are the minotaur corpses.]

[Don’t ignore me!?]

Loig quickly glared at Nina-san.

[Ooo… what do you want?!]

Nina-san kept talking after seeing Loig shrink back at her unexpected counterattack.

[Concerning the corpses, Randall-san certainly has the rights to those as well. After all, by the time he had killed them, he was already going solo and no longer a member of the party, not to mention there is no signs or evidence of the party doing any damage to them.]

[Aah!? You’re kidding right!?]

[Loig…]

Feydeau rebuked Loig who had hung his head. Nina-san took no notice of him. 

[And finally, concerning the reward. Seeing as Randall-san managed to handle this incident and bring down the minotaurs while going solo, he is entitled to everything.]

[I see…]

[Randall-san is in the position where he can hand over whatever he wants, but the guild suggests that you first take whatever’s necessary, while it would be best to do business with the guild regarding the rest.]

[Business…]

[Based on the values of everything that I inspected just now, I could roughly calculate what it is all worth.]

The total value I had been shown added up to my, no, the entire party’s, yearly earnings doing an S-ranked party’s activities every year for five straight years.


Translator’s Note:

5-3-2020

How about that for speed? I didn’t really have much to do today (yesterday whatever) so I decided I would just try to get a part done. Don’t expect this kind of speed regularly, you’ll likely only set yourself up for disappointment. Also, I am currently making some decisions on some things I would like to start/change so expect updates about that in future Translator’s Notes.

Thanks and stay well,

tom

4 thoughts on “S Ranked Burden Tamer (11)

  1. Oh the party’s realization that they are worthless compared to MC, oh this is great!
    I’m just glad you’re doing this for us, take your time and keep up the good work.
    Thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for the chapter and good job. Just do your pace, i prefer something slow but constant than 20 chapter and after dont have anything for years

    Like

  3. Well.
    Just do it at ur own pace.
    I am grateful for having something to read.

    So, thankz for the translation

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started