S Ranked Burden Tamer (6)

Chapter 5 The Party’s Judgement (Part 5)

The minotaur’s dead bodies are valuable materials, and I didn’t want to leave Rei’s body as it is.

[How am I going to carry them…?]

Until now, I had left everything to Rei, but would he be able to do that with this body…? While I was thinking, that voice resounded in my head again.

—Learning conditions for the skill 『Spirit Coffin』have been met

[Spirit Coffin…?]

「Waan!」

The transparent Rei had returned while carrying the real Rei in his mouth. Eh? How is he holding that? No wait, I guess I had just been stroking him huh? Nevertheless, it was a strange sight.

[Can I use that skill?]

「Waan!」

[Alright…【Spirit Coffin】]

Immediately after I consciously chanted the skill, Rei’s body disappeared as if being sucked into the void.

[Was that just now the skill…? Shall we try it out again? 【Spirit Coffin】]

This time, I put my hands above my head and chanted the skill.

[Oh!]

Immediately after, Rei’s body was summoned before my eyes with a ‘pop’.

[This is useful…!]

「Waan!」

[Yeah. With this, I can carry the minotaurs.]

The 5 minotaur bodies all disappeared immediately thanks to the skill. Won’t this be useful for carrying luggage?

「Kuun?」

[【Spirit Coffin】]

But when I tried there was no response.

[No good, huh?]

「Kuun」

—It has become possible to use the minotaur

[Huh?]

「Gumoooooo」

A minotaur had appeared right in front of me all of a sudden. However, his body was also transparent.

[I see. So he can carry the luggage?]

「Gumoo!」

I picked up and gave it all the luggage to carry as its body was larger than Rei’s.

Amazing.

[Even if the minotaur is just a really awesome luggage carrier…  right, should I give it a good name to call it by?]

「Gumoo!」

The minotaur was making a noise as if he was somehow happy.

[Hmm… how about Ace?]

「Gumooooo!」

That seemed to please it. Again, that voice resounded through my head.

—Ace’s (minotaur) status has risen substantially thanks to Familiar Strengthening

[I see… the ability is used only after I have given them a sufficient name.]

For the time being, this had made Ace even stronger. Based on how Rei had singlehandedly swept all five minotaurs, it seemed to me that they became stronger in spirit form.

[Well, for now shall we return?]

「Waan!」

「Gumooo!」

It had become an odd party but we started on our way back. The party had decreased in size since we had come here, but nevertheless, we began our long walk back with light footsteps.

[Hmm, what should I do… first of all I should go to the guild to report what happened here, don’t you think?]

「Kuun!」

「Gumoo!」

Whether or not they understood what I was talking about, the two gave me a reply.

[As for what I should do after that… Necromancer was it? I wonder if there are others as well?]

「Kuun?」

I had seen several Tamer’s before, but this was the first time I had heard of the Necromancer job.

It could be nice to find some new friends, or maybe we could go solo. What do you guys want to do?

We went through the dungeon while talking about this and that. Getting out was simple and happened without an actually hard fight thanks to the strength of those two.

[On the contrary, is it fine to come capture this place once more?]

I had started to dream bigger after surviving the dungeon. Well, at any rate, first I had to go to where those guys who tried to kill me were. I didn’t particularly want revenge, but I needed to return their stuff, and I needed to give an accurate report of what happened.

[Rather, it may be fun to aim at becoming known as a hero.]

And so, I started my wonderful journey with these two as all the various possibilities swirled around inside my head.


Translator’s Note:

4-21-2020

Sorry for a little bit longer of a delay. I wanted to get this out earlier but my weekend was quite busy and I also procrastinated a bit. However, I plan to get the next part up by the end of today or tomorrow.

On a bit of a side note, if you ever see a sentence that was mistranslated, doesn’t sound like good English, or just straight feels out of place, let me know. The feedback is useful and helps me improve.

Thanks and stay well,

tom

6 thoughts on “S Ranked Burden Tamer (6)

  1. Thanks for the chapter!
    Good to see MC isn’t getting eaten up by hatred and revenge, but will have to see what happens when reports to guild. After all, while this might be one of those rare revenge stories where MC lives a happy life and achievements make former party look bad and foolish, but wouldn’t be surprised if former party try attack him or something crazy to avoid being exposed or can’t stand him being better than the four of them together. Going to be funny seeing him try to explain Rei and Ace to the gate guards when returns to city along with whether or not Ace can fit in the guild with 5 minotaur bodies. After all, being S+ class monsters are probably over 8-9 feet tall at least and big.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thanks for the translation.

    I’m liking the series so far and it seems like you’re doing a good job.

    Keep it up. I feel like this is going to be a good read.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started