S Ranked Burden Tamer (4)

Chapter 4 The Party’s Judgement (Part 3)

[Kyuaaaaaaa! Gaa!]

[Goyaaaaaaa]

[Kyuaaaaaaa… Gyaaa… Gyo!]

[Rei! Stop it! Why!?]

One-horned wolves are only B-ranked monsters. An excellent partner who stayed here just for me. But of course, there was no way one of them could rival a minotaur. Much less challenging five of them with no problem. 

[Stop! Please stop! Why don’t you just run away?!]

[Kyuaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa]

My partner is going to be trampled down in front of me.

[Wait… why…]

Rei ran around and managed to exchange a few blows but one of the minotaurs finally caught him with its thick arm.

[Gaa…]

[Rei!]

The axe the minotaur was holding moved as if being sucked towards Rei’s head as it was brought down mercilessly.

[Reiiiiiiiiiiiii!]

[Kyu…kyu…]

[Rei! Rei!]

I unconsciously rushed towards where Rei was. I paid no attention to all the minotaurs aiming at me. Right now, I just wanted to be by Rei’s side.

[Rei…]

It was my final moment. I saw the minotaur’s axe coming down as if in slow motion.

[I’m sorry… I’ll be with you soon.]

I shut my eyes as I held Rei’s unmoving body close. However, that final moment I was waiting for never came.

[Huh?]

「Kuuoooooooooooooooon」

[Rei?!]

A mysterious scene spread before my eyes. Rei, who should’ve been dead in my arms, had flicked away the minotaur’s axe. Furthermore, he had bitten into the minotaur’s neck and was tearing at it.

[Gumooooooooooo]

That was the minotaur’s last moments.

But it’s strange. Rei was definitely in my arms, so how was there another Rei over there!?

[Gumooooooooooo]

「Kyuaaaaaaaaaaaaaa」

[Goyaaaaaaaaaa]

That thing that looked like Rei had overwhelming strength. Without minding the minotaurs’ attacks, it accurately struck their vitals, slaughtering one after another. Until finally, the last one went down.

[Gumoooooooooooooooooooooo]

「Kyuaaaaaaaaaaaaa」

[Go… gan…]

The minotaurs’ huge bodies crashed onto the dungeon floor.


Translator’s Note:

4-16-2020

This part was short so I decided to release it and the next part at the same time.

tom

One thought on “S Ranked Burden Tamer (4)

  1. Thanks for the chapter!
    Ok, wasn’t expecting that to happen. Considering summary I’m assuming MC somehow raised Rei as some kind of undead entity or spirit hence why could damage the minotaurs while immune to physical attacks. Wonder if they have anything that reveals skills like a status display or magic tool. So MC saved, and has a spirit(?) Rei and is holding Rei’s corpse. Wonder what he plans to do next after examining Rei’s new form.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started