S Ranked Burden Tamer (16)

Chapter 16                                         Statements (Part 3)

[For the time being, in the case that you decided to simply change around members, the party would not lose its S-Rank certification…]

[I’m sorry but…]

[No. That’s a natural decision and it’s not something Randall-san should have to worry himself about… but… haah…]

She let out a deep sigh that made her look slightly pitiful.

[Even so, the guild still wants an S-Rank party.]

[Yeah. That’s… Although this place is far away from the imperial capital, it is on the frontier in a margrave’s territory, so when it comes to national defence I’m sure they were thankful to have S-Ranked adventurers as permanent residents.]

It’s common for those who take actions across the entire continent to have a home base, and they will usually stop moving around as much when they are solo adventuring at an S-Rank level. If a party reaches that point, this happens more frequently, and it seems to give the guild peace of mind in case of emergency.

[Randall-san, we could choose members from an S-Ranked party to…]

[It will be hard to do with my power alone, but I am going to go solo from now on…]

[Is that so… that’s unfortunate.]

It really was too bad. I was happy she thought so highly of me, but being the leader of an S-Ranked party is too much responsibility for me to handle. I think me being a burden was just about right.

[I think Randall-san has received a lot of unfair treatment… I believe that if you got together with an especially strong B-Rank, that you could probably be an S-Rank party.]

[That’s an over exaggeration, isn’t it…?]

Ever since I started adventuring I have always been in a party. The reality was that I didn’t know my true strength when alone. 

[I think that Randall-san is definitely the star of the party. You just need teammates who properly understand that.]

[I see…]

Well, it’s fine to consider what she’s saying and be a little happy isn’t it? I had thought about it sometimes when I was a Tamer, but there’s a part of me that thinks I should be able to do everything with a party of only familiars. Whether or not she knew my thoughts, Nina-san has asked me with upturned eyes.

[If I introduce someone will you accept them no matter what?]

[Well…]

If you go that far it’s impossible to decline.

[Fufu. I’ll do my best to be able to introduce Randall-san to someone!]

[No no. I’m fine with going solo for a while…]

[For example, someone who is studying necromancy.]

I became worried.

[Or maybe someone who is an expert in dragons and can help Randall-san become a dragon tamer.]

Now I was even more worried.

[Anyway! I will gather more information about Necromancers and Tamers.]

[Err… thank you.]

I finished our conversation for now while having the feeling that I would be introduced to a candidate for party member before long.


Translator’s Note:

5-20-2020

Chapter 16 is done! I have to say, after reading this part, I think Nina is my favorite character right now. A cool beauty who knows the MC is awesome and will defend him over it? Count me in. Plus cat ears. Anyway hope you enjoyed and look forward to more Nina (I hope)!

Thanks and stay well,

tom

4 thoughts on “S Ranked Burden Tamer (16)

  1. This can’t be considered as slow pace anymore. The pace seems stagnant for the past few chapters. Got disappointed at this. Really hope it will improve later. If you compare it In real life, the MC’s conversation only about few minutes.

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started